top of page

2022 Endorsements


AFSCME California

California Democratic Party

California Applicant’s Attorneys Association

California Association of Highway Patrolmen

California School Employees Association

Association of California School Administrators

California Federation of Teachers

California Labor Federation

California YIMBY 

CA Professional Firefighters

CAL FIRE Local 2881

Climate Action California 

CFT - Educators and Classified Employees

Democratic Women's Club of Santa Cruz County

Monterey Bay Central Labor Council

Monterey County Association of REALTORS®

Monterey County Weekly

National Association of Social Workers - California Chapter

National Nurses United

PORAC Central Coast and Gilroy

Professional Engineers of California Government

Santa Cruz Sentinel

Sierra Club California

Silicon Valley Asian Pacific American Democratic Club

South Bay Labor Council 

SEIU 521

Teamsters Joint Council 7 - Local 890

United Farm Workers


Faris Sabbah – Santa Cruz County Superintendent of Schools

Joe Paul Gonzalez - San Benito County Clerk, Auditor & Recorder 

Margie Barrios – Former San Benito County Supervisor

Cesar E. Flores – San Juan Bautista City Council

Dennis Osmer – Former Mayor of Watsonville
Maria Orozco – Former Mayor of Gonzales
Connie Rogers – Former Gilroy City Council

Jaime Rosso – Gilroy Unified School District Trustee
Rachel Perez – Gavilan College Board of Trustees

Daniel Dodge, Jr. – Pajaro Valley Unified School Board of Trustees

Dana Sales – Former Santa Cruz County School Board of Trustees

Brian Wheatley – Former San Jose Unified School District Board of Trustees

Janet Barnes – Former Salinas City Elementary School District Board of Trustees

Wayne Norton – Former Aromas Water District Board of Trustees


Leslie Austin

Jane Barr

Brian and Martha Booker

Eric C. Bruckner

Raymon Cancino

Pete Carrillo

Luana Conley

Michael Correa

Michael Craib

Peter De Gregorio

Jeremy Dirks

Swanee A. Edwards

Valerie Egland

Phillip Esparza

Daniel Fajardo

Rich Fox

Paul and Paula Getzelman

Alfred Gonzales

Irma Gonzalez

Laura Gonzalez-Escoto

Margaret Groeling

Joseph Lake

Laverne Mcleod

Irene Merrill

Hugh and Anne Mullin

Ernesto and Lucy Olivares

Sal Palma

Mary Anne Paul

John Perez

Rachel Ponce

Guadalupe Rivas

Carol Rivera

Anne Rosenzweig

Evelia Morales Rosso

Sousan Safakish

George Sanchez

Heloise Schaser

Leslie Steiner

Thom Taft

John Worthington

Add your name to the list of endorsers!

Thank you for your support!

bottom of page